GConnect is now available on Google Play Store. Download now!!

Karnataka State Government Public Holiday List 2018 – Bank Holidays in Karnataka 2018

Karnataka State Government Public Holiday List 2018 – Detailed holidays list of Karnataka Government

 

Date Day Holiday Remarks
15 January 2018 Monday Sankrati The first festival of the year
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day Honors the formation of Indian Constitution
13 February 2018 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
29 March 2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Religious holiday in Jainism
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday
01 April 2018 Sunday Bank Holiday Closing of yearly bank accounts
18 April 2018 Wednesday Basava Jayanthi The festival of Lingayaths
01 May 2018 Tuesday May Day
16 June 2018 Saturday Idul Fitr Karnataka, Gujarat
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day Throughout India
22 August 2018 Wednesday Idul Juha Many states
13 September 2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
21 September 2018 Friday Muharram Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat
02 October 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi Throughout India
08 October 2018 Monday Mahalaya West Bengal, Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura
18 October 2018 Thursday Ayudha Puja Tamil Nadu, Karnataka
19 October 2018 Friday Dussehra
24 October 2018 Wednesday Maharshi Valmiki Birthday Haryana, Delhi, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh
01 November 2018 Thursday Kannada Rajyotsava Karnataka
06 November 2018 Tuesday Narak Chaturdashi Karnataka
08 November 2018 Thursday Balipadyami Karnataka
21 November 2018 Wednesday Id-e-Milad
26 November 2018 Monday Kanakadasa Jayanthi Karnataka
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Throughout India

Source : Bankbazaar

You might also like
Comments
Loading...