GConnect is now available on Google Play Store. Download now!!
Translate this page:
Note: This is machine translation and therefore may not be very accurate.

State Government Holidays 2020 For Offices In Haryana

Public and Restricted Holidays for the state government offices under Government of Haryana during the year 2020

HARYANA GOVERNMENT
GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

No. 28/67/2018-3GSII

Dated, Chandigarh the 5.12.2019

It is hereby notified that the holidays enumerated in the schedule below shall be observed as public holidays in the public offices under the Haryana Government during the Calendar Year 2020.

SCHEDULE-I

S.No. Holiday Date Day
1 All Sundays
2 All Saturdays
3 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti January 02 Thursday
4 Basant Panchami / Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti January 30 Thursday
5 Maha Shivratri February 21 Friday
6 Holi March 10 Tuesday
7 Shaheedi Diwas / Martyrdom Day of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev March 23 Monday
8 Ram Navmi April 02 Thursday
9 Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
10 Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Tuesday
11 Id-ul-Fitr/Maharana Pratap Jayanti May 25 Monday
12 Sant Kabir Jayanti June 05 Friday
13 Shaheed Udham Singh Martyrdom Day July 31 Friday
14 Raksha Bandhan August 03 Monday
15 Janmashtami August 12 Wednesday
16 Shaheedi Divas / Haryana War Heroes’ Martyrdom Day September 23 Wednesday
17 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Friday
18 Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti November 30 Monday
19 Christmas December 25 Friday

 

Note: The following festivals and occasions which fall on closed day have been excluded from the list of Public Holidays:

1. Republic Day January 26 Sunday
2. Guru Ravidas Jayanti February 09 Sunday
3. Parshuram Jayanti April 25 Saturday
4. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakr-Id) August 01 Saturday
5. Independence Day August 15 Saturday
6. Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti October 17 Saturday
7. Dussehra October 25 Sunday
8. Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti October 31 Saturday
9. Haryana Day November 01 Sunday
10. Diwali (Deepavali) November 14 Saturday
11. Vishvakarma Day November 15 Sunday

 

SCHEDULE-II

Note: Besides the above holidays employees may be allowed any three holidays to be chosen out of the Restricted Holidays as mentioned below: –

S.No. Holiday Date Day
1. Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti (with State celebrations) February 18 Tuesday
2. Good Friday April 10 Friday
3. Budh Purnima May 07 Thursday
4. Guru Arjan Dev Shaheedi Diwas / Martyrdom Day May 26 Tuesday
5. Haryali Teej July 23 Thursday
6. Muharram August 30 Sunday
7. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad  (Birth of Prophet Mohammad) October 30 Friday
8. Katwachauth November 04 Wednesday
9. Goverdhan Puja November 15 Sunday
10. Chhath Puja November 20 Friday
11. Guru Teg Bahadur Shaheedi Divas / Martrydom Day November 24 Tuesday
12. Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti December 26 Saturday

 

It is also hereby notified that the holidays enumerated in the schedule below shall be observed as public holidays in the State of Haryana (Except Judicial Courts, in the State of Haryana) during the Calendar year 2020 within the meaning of Section 25 of Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 –

SCHEDULE-III

S.No. Holiday Date Day
1 All Sundays
2 Republic Day January 26 Sunday
3 Guru Ravidas Jayanti February 09 Sunday
4 Maha Shivratri February 21 Friday
5 Holi March 10 Tuesday
6 Annual Closing of Bank Account (1st Working Day of April) April 01 Wednesday
7 Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
8 Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Tuesday
9 Budh Purnima May 07 Thursday
10 Id-ul-Fitr May 25 Monday
11 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakr-Id) August 01 Saturday
12 Janmashtami August 12 Wednesday
13 Independence Day August 15 Saturday
14 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Friday
15 Dussehra October 25 Sunday
16 Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti October 31 Saturday
17 Diwali (Deepavali) November 14 Saturday
18 Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti November 30 Monday
19 Christmas December 25 Friday

 

Dated Chandigarh the 4.12.2019

(KESHNI ANAND ARORA)
Chief Secretary to Government, Haryana

Read / Download State Government Holidays 2020 For Offices In Haryana

You might also like
Comments
Loading...