GConnect is now available on Google Play Store. Download now!!

Central Government Holidays 2020 For Offices In Sikkim

List of Gazetted Holidays and Restricted Holidays for Central Government Offices in Sikkim during the year 2020 – CGEWC Committee, Gangtok, Sikkim

Gazetted Holidays

S. No. Holiday Date Day
1. Republic Day January 26 Sunday
2#. Holi March 10 Tuesday
3. Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
4. Good Friday April 10 Friday
5#. Vaisakhi/ Vishu April 13 Monday
6. Budha Purnima May 07 Thursday
7. Id-ul-Fitr* May 25 Monday
8. Id-ul-Zuha* (Bakrid) August 01 Saturday
9.. Independence Day August 15 Saturday
10. Muharram* August 30 Sunday
11. Mahatama Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Friday
12#. Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (An Additional Day) October 23 Friday
13. Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) October 25 Sunday
14. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad

(Birthday of Prophet Mohammed)

October 30 Friday
15. Diwali (Deepavali) November 14 Saturday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 30 Monday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Friday

# These holidays have been decided by CGEWCC, Gangtok, Sikkim in compliance to GoI, Department of Personnel and Training, New Delhi.

* Any change in the date of these holidays, if necessary, depending upon sighting of the moon, would be declared by CGEWCC, Gangtok, Sikkim.

Restricted Holidays

(Only two days can be availed)

S. No. Holiday Date Day
1. New Year’s Day January 01 Wednesday
2. Nyempa Guzom January 01 & 02 Wednesday  & Thursday
3. Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday January  02 Thursday
4. Lohri January 13 Monday
5. Makar Sankranti/Pongal January 15 Wednesday
6. Sonam Lhochar January 25 Saturday
7. Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami January 30 Thursday
8. Guru Ravidas’s Birthday February 09 Sunday
9. Swami Dayanand  Saraswati Jayanti February 18 Tuesday
10. Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Wednesday
11. Mahashivaratri February 21 Friday
12. Losar February 24 Monday
13. Holika Dahan/Dolyatra March 09 Monday
14. Hazart Ali’s Birthday March 09 Monday
15. Bhumchu March 09 Monday
16. Chaitra Sukladi/Gaudi Padva/Ugadi/Chedi Chand March 25 Wednesday
17. Ramnavami (Chaite Dasain) April 02 Thursday
18. Easter Sunday April 12 Sunday
19. Mesadi/ Vaisakhadi (Bengal)/Bahag Bihu (Assam April 14 Tuesday
20. Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Tuesday
21. Shyadar Pidar May 07 Thursday
22. Guru Rabindranath’s Tagore Birthday May 08 Friday
23. State Day May 16 Saturday
24. Jamat-Ul-Vida May 22 Friday
25. Saga Dawa June 05 Friday
26. Rath Yatra June 23 Tuesday
27. Bhanu Jayanti July 13 Monday
28. Drukpa Tshechi July 24 Friday
29. Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu July 29 Wednesday
30. Raksha Bandhan August 03 Monday
31. Tendong Lho Rum Faat August 08 Saturday
32. Janmashtami (Smarta) August 11 Tuesday
33. Parsi New Year’s Day/Nauraj August 16 Sunday
34. Teej (Haritalika) August 21 Friday
35. Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi August 22 Saturday
36. Onam/Thiruonam Day August 31 Monday
37. Indrajatra August 31 Monday
38. Pang-Lhabsol September 02 Wednesday
39. Birthday of Late Nar Bahadur Bhandar, Former Chief Minister of Sikkim October 05 Monday
40. Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) October 24 Saturday
41. Vijay Dashmi (Bengal, Kerala) October 26 Monday
42. Durga Puja (Dasain) October 26 to October 30 Monday to Friday
43. Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday October 31 Saturday
44. Karaka Chturthi (Karva Chouth) November 04 Wednesday
45. Lhabab Duechen November 07 Saturday
46. Narka Chaturdasi November 14 Saturday
47. Govardhan Puja November 15 Sunday
48. Bhai Duj November 16 Monday
49. Laxmi Puja (Deepawali) November 16 to 18 Monday to Wednesday
50. Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) November 20 Friday
51. Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day November 24 Tuesday
52. Kagyed Dance December 13 Sunday
53. Losoong / Namssong December 15 to 19 Tuesday to Saturday
54. Nyempa Guzom December 20 to 21 Sunday to Monday
55. Christmas Eve December 24 Thursday
56. Puhgal Parim December 29 Tuesday
57. Teyongsi Sirijunga Sawan Tongnam December 30 Wednesday
58. Tamu Lochar December 30 Wednesday
59. Sakewa December 31 Thursday

 

Read / Download Central Government Holidays 2020 For Offices In Sikkim

    You might also like
    Comments
    Loading...