Kendriya Vidyalaya operated in Second Shift

List of Second Shift Kendriya Vidyalaya Schools in India

The detailed list of KV Schools state wise, where second shift is functioning as on 28.2.2013.
The below information was submitted by the Minister of Human Resource Development Shri.M.M.Pallam Raju in Lok Sabha on 6.3.2013 in a written form to a question about the second shift running in KV Schools.
 Presently 49 Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) in the country are running second shifts. The State/UT-wise details are given in Annexure-I.
10 proposals / suggestions have been received from the public representatives and District Commissioners during last one year i.e. from 1st January 2012 till date. Proposal for opening of second shift in a KV is mainly examined, keeping in view
(1) Number of aspirants from priority categories who were registered but could not get admission in various classes during current academic session.
(2) Availability of infrastructural facilities.
(3) Geographical conditions of the Vidyalaya keeping in view the safety and security of the students during early morning and late evening hours. Orders for opening of second shift in respect of four (04) KVs i.e. at
(i) KV, Mati Akbarpur, Distt. Kanpur Dehat
(ii) KV, Pragati Vihar,
(iii) KV, Sector-II, R.K. Puram and
(iv) KV, Masjid Moth, Delhi have been issued on 9th August 2012. For the remaining proposals for opening of second shift in
(i) KV, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh;
(ii) KV, Neemuch Madhya Pradesh;
(iii) KV, Rajkot, Gujarat;
(iv) KV, No. III Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh;
(v) KV, Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh; and
(vi) proposal for opening of second shift in all KVs in Uttar Pradesh, decision not to open was communicated.
Delhi 1 New Friends Centre
Delhi 2 AGCR Colony
Delhi 3 No.3 Delhi Cantt.
Delhi 4 AFS Tuglakabad
Delhi 5 Sector 8 RK Puram
Delhi 6 Andrews Ganj
Delhi 7 Pushp Vihar
Delhi 8 Gole Market
Delhi 9 Vikaspuri
Delhi 10 Janakpuri
Delhi 11 Delhi Cannt. No.1
Delhi 12 Delhi Cannt. No.2
Delhi 13 Sector 8 Rohini
Delhi 14 Dwaraka Sec. V
Delhi 15 Lawrence Road
Delhi 16 Shalimarbagh
Delhi 17 Pitampura
Delhi 18 Sainik Vihar
Delhi 19 Sector-2, RK Puram
Delhi 20 Masjid Moth
Delhi 21 Pragati Vihar
Haryana 22 No.1 AFS Gurgaon
Uttar Pradesh 23 Noida
Uttar Pradesh 24 VKV Ghaziabad
Uttar Pradesh 25 Kanpur Cantt.
Uttar Pradesh 26 Raebareli
Uttar Pradesh 27 Aliganj
Uttar Pradesh 28 Gomti Nagar
Uttar Pradesh 29 AMC Lucknow
Uttar Pradesh 30 Mati Akbarpur, Distt. Kanpur Dehat
Madhya Pradesh 31 No.3, Bhopal
– do – 32 No.1, Indore
Madhya Pradesh 33 No.1, Gwalior
-do- 34 Chhindwara
Chhatisgargh 35 No.1, Raipur
Odisha 36 No.1, Bhubaneswar
Jharkhand 37 Hinoo, Ranchi
Chandigarh 38 Sector-47, Chandigarh
Kerala 39 Pattom, Trivandrum
– do – 40 Adoor
Uttarakhand 41 IIP, Dehradun
– do – 42 Haldwani
Rajasthan 43 No.5, Jaipur
Maharashtra 44 AFS, Thane
– do – 45 Ambernath
Bihar 46 Kankarbagh, Patna
– do – 47 Baily Road
– do – 48 Danapur
– do – 49 Muzaffarpur
You might also like