Central Government Holidays 2020 for Offices in Punjab

List of Closed Holidays and Restricted Holidays for Central Government Offices in Punjab during the year 2020 – CGEWCC, Ludhiana

CENTRAL GOVT. EMPLOYEES WELFARE COORDINATION COMMITTEE LUDHIANA

LIST OF GAZETTED/CLOSED HOLIDAY 2020

S. No. Holiday Date Day
1. Republic Day January 26 Sunday
2. Maha Shivratri February 21 Friday
3. Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
4. Good Friday April 10 Friday
5. Vaisakhi/Vishu April 13 Monday
6. Budha Purnima May 07 Thursday
7. Id-ul-Fitr May 25 Monday
8. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) August 01 Saturday
9. Independence Day August 15 Saturday
10. Muharram August 30 Sunday
11. Mahatama Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Friday
12. Dussehra(Maha Saptami (Additional) October 23 Friday
13. Dussehra October 25 Sunday
14. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad

(Birthday of Prophet Mohammed)

October 30 Friday
15. Diwali (Deepavali) November 14 Saturday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 30 Monday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Friday

 

LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAY 2020

S. No. Holiday Date Day
1. New Year’s Day January 01 Wednesday
2. Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday January 02 Thursday
3. Lohri January 13 Monday
4. Makar Sankranti/Pongal January 15 Wednesday
5. Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami January 30 Thursday
6. Guru Ravidas’s Birthday February 09 Sunday
7. Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti February 18 Tuesday
8. Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Wednesday
9. Holika Dahan/Dolyatra March 09 Monday
10. Hazart Ali’s Birthday March 09 Monday
11. Holi March 10 Tuesday
12. Chaitar Sukladi/Gudi Padava/ Ugadi/Cheti Chand March 25 Wednesday
13. Ram Navami April 02 Thursday
14. Easter Sunday April 12 Sunday
15. Vaisakhadi (Bengal)/Bahag Bihu (Assam) April 14 Tuesday
16. Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday May 08 Friday
17. Jamat-UL-Vida May 22 Friday
18. Rath Yatra June 23 Tuesday
19. Raksha Bandhan August 03 Monday
20. Janmashtami (Smarta) August 11 Tuesday
21. Janmashtami August 12 Wednesday
22. Parsi New Year’s Day/Nauraj August 16 Sunday
23. Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi August 22 Saturday
24. Onam August 31 Monday
25. Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Maha Navmi) (Additional) October 24 Saturday
26. Vijay Dashmi (Bengal, Kerala) October 26 Monday
27. Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday October 31 Saturday
28. Karaka Chturthi (Karva Chauth) November 04 Wednesday
29. Narka Chaturdasi November 14 Saturday
30. Govardhan Puja November 15 Sunday
31. Bhai Duj November 16 Monday
32. Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) November 20 Friday
33.  Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day November 24 Tuesday
34. Christmas Eve December 24 Thursday

 

Read / Download Central Government Holidays 2020 for Offices in Punjab

    You might also like