Central Government Holidays 2020 for Offices in Karnataka

List of Holidays and Restricted Holidays for Central Government Offices in Karnataka during the year 2020

Annexure – I

Holidays to be observed in Central Government Offices in Karnataka during the year 2020

SL.NO HOLIDAY DATE DAY
1 Makara Sankranti Festival / Pongal 15.01.2020 Wednesday
2 Republic Day 26.01.2020 Sunday
3 Maha Shivaratri 21.02.2020 Friday
4 Ugadi 25.03.2020 Wednesday
5 Mahavir Jayanti 06.04.2020 Monday
6 Good Friday 10.04.2020 Friday
7 Buddha Purnima 07.05.2020 Thursday
8 Idu’l Fitr 25.05.2020 Monday
9 Idu’l Zuha 01.08.2020 Saturday
10 Independence Day 15.08.2020 Saturday
11 Muharram 30.08.2020 Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2020 Friday
13 Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 25.10.2020 Sunday
14 Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday (ID-E-Milad) 30.10.2020 Friday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) 14.11.2020 Saturday
16 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 30.11.2020 Monday
17 Christmas Day 25.12.2020 Friday

 

Annexure-II

List of Restricted Holidays for the calendar year 2020 for Central Government Offices in Karnataka

SL.NO HOLIDAY DATE DAY
1 New Year’s Day 1 January 2020 Wednesday
2 Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday 2 January 2020 Thursday
3 Lohri 13 January 2020 Monday
4 Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami 30 January 2020 Thursday
5 Guru Ravi Das’s Birthday 09 February 2020 Sunday
6 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti 18 February 2020 Tuesday
7 Shivaji Jayanti 19 February 2020 Wednesday
8 Holika Dahan / Dolyatra 09 March 2020 Monday
9 Hazarat Ali’s Birthday 09 March 2020 Monday
10 Holi 10 March 2020 Tuesday
11 Ram Navami 02 April 2020 Thursday
12 Easter Sunday 12 April 2020 Sunday
13 Vaisakhi / Vishu 13 April 2020 Monday
14 Mesadi / Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bhag Bihu (Assam) 14 April 2020 Tuesday
15 Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday 8 May 2020 Friday
16 Jamat-Ui-Vida 22 May 2020 Friday
17 Rath Yatra 23 June 2020 Tuesday
18 Raksha Bandhan 3 August 2020 Monday
19 Janmashtami (Smarta) 11 August 2020 Tuesday
20 Parsi New Year’s day/ Nauraj 16 August 2020 Sunday
21 Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi 22 August 2020 Saturday
22 Onam or Thiru Onam Day 31 August 2020 Monday
23 Mahalaya Amavasaya 17 September 2020 Thursday
24 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Addition) 23 October 2020 Friday
25 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Maha Navmi)(Addition) 24 October 2020 Saturday
26 Vijay Dashmi (Bengal, Kerala) 26 October 2020 Monday
27 Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday 31 October 2020 Saturday
28 Karka Chaturthi (Karwa Chouth) 4 November 2020 Wednesday
29 Govardhan Puja 15 November 2020 Sunday
30 Balipadyami 16 November 2020 Monday
31 Bhai Duj 16 November 2020 Monday
32 Pratihar Shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhath Puja) 20 November 2020 Friday
33 Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day 24 November 2020 Tuesday
34 Christmas Eve 24 December 2020 Thursday

 

Read / Download Central Government Holidays 2020 for Offices in Karnataka

    You might also like