Indian Railways Issues New Time Table For Trains

Indian Railways Issues New Time Table For Trains

Close on the heels of the decision by the Indian Railways to increase the speed of nearly 500 trains, the East Coast Railway (ECoR) on Thursday issued new time table for 56 trains. The changes in the timings will be effective from November 1, 2017.

The new time table of the Indian Railways will have revised timings for 37 express and 19 local passenger trains.

As many as 24 trains have been renumbered while four pairs of trains have been extended. Three pairs of new trains and four pairs other pairs which have been extended will be placed in the new time table.

The railways has appealed the passengers to note the necessary changes in timings online or at railway stations before travelling to have hassle free journey. In any case of confusion, passengers can contact universal Helpline Number 139.

Trains to run earlier:

The timings of 37 express trains have been rescheduled and they will start journey before their present timings. The 18212 Jagadalpur-Durg Express from Jagadalpur will leave at 12.35 pm instead of 1.05 pm and its timings between Jagadalpur and Rayagada have also been pre-poned. Similarly, the train timings of 18448 Jagadalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express, 18438 Junagarh Road-Bhubaneswar Express, 12281 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Duronto Express, 17015 Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad Visakha Express, 18503 Visakhapatnam-Sai Nagar Shirdi Express, 22847 Visakhapatnam-LTT Express, 18518 Visakhapatnam-Korba Express, 18006 Jagadalpur-Howrah Samaleswari Express have been pre-poned. The 18508 Amritsar-Visakhapatnam Hirakud Express, 22828 Surat-Puri Express, 12993 Gandhidham-Puri Express, 18422 Ajmer-Puri Express,22838 Ernakulam-Hatia Express, 12894 Balangir-Bhubaneswar Inter City Express will also leave before their present timings.

The departure time of local passenger trains viz. 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur Passenger, 58501 Visakhapatnam-Kirandul Passenger, 58530 Visakhapatnam-Durg Passenger, 58502 Kirandul-Visakhapatnam Passenger, 57272 Rayagada-Vijayawada Passenger, 57230 Visakhapatnam-Machhlipatnam/Naraspur Passenger, 58525 Palasa-Visakhapatnam Passenger and 58136 Sambalpur-Jharsuguda Passenger from its originating & intermediate Stations will also run earlier than usual.

he timings of 21 Trains have been postponed. The 22910 Puri-Valsad Express, 22840 Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Inter City Express, 14710 Puri-Bikaner Express, 18437 Bhubaneswar-Junagarh Road Link Express, 18447 Bhubaneswar-Jagadalpur Hirakhand Express, 22819 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam Inter City Express, 18304 Puri-Sambalpur Inter City Express will run at timings later than their present schedule. Timings of 12146 Puri-LTT Express, 22415 Visakhapatnam-New Delhi Express, 18511 Koraput-Visakhapatnam Express have also been changed at different stations.

Trains renumbered:

Besides, the as many as 24 trains have been re-numbered which include Sambalpur-Nanded-Sambalpur Express,  Visakhapatnam-Nanded-Visakhapatnam Express, P{uri-Jodhpur-Puri Express, Visakhapatnam-Tata-Visakhapatnam Express, Gandhidham-Puri-Gandhidham Express, Jammu Tawi-Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi Express including some passenger trains like Visakhapatnam-Vizianagaram-Palasa-Visakhapatnam Passenger, Palasa-Brahmapur-Bhubaneswar-Cuttack-Palasa Passenger & one pair Cuttack-Paradeep-Cuttack passenger.

Trains extended:

Four pairs of trains which have been extended have also been placed with revised timings. These are Jammu Tawi-Rourkela Express up to Sambalpur, Rourkela-Bhubaneswar Rajya Rani Express up to Gunupur and two pairs of Khurda Road-Bolagarh Passengers up to Nayagarh Town.

New trains placed in time table

3 Pairs of New Trains including including two pairs of weekly Humsafar Express between Bhubaneswar & Krishnarajpuram and Howrah-Vijayawada which have already been implemented and the new Rajdhani Express between Bhubaneswar & New Delhi via Sambalpur which is yet to be introduced will also be placed in the revised time table. The railways will notify the date of introduction of new Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur in due course.

This apart, frequency of Kamakhya-Bangalore Cant.-Kamakhya Humsafar Express has been increased from weekly to Bi-weekly.

You might also like