Kerala Public Holidays 2019 – Government Notification

Kerala Public Holidays 2019 and Holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 – Government Notification

Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 (Central Act 26 of 1881) read with the Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs No.20/25/56/Pub-I dated 8th June, 21957, the Government of Kerala are hereby pleased to declare that in addition to Second Saturdays and Sundays, expressly defined as Public Holidays in the said explanation, the following days shall be Public Holidays under Negotiable Instrument Act in Kerala for the Calendar Year 2019.

JANUARY 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

 

26.01.2019 Mon Republic Day

 

FEBRUARY 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28

 

MARCH 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

 

04.03.2019 Mon Shivaratri

 

APRIL 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

 

01.04.2019 Mon Annual Closing of Accounts Day
15.04.2019 Mon Vishu
19.04.2019 Fri Good Friday

 

MAY 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

 

01.05.2019 Wed May Day

 

JUNE 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

 

05.06.2019 Wed Id-Ul-Fitar (Ramzan)

 

JULY 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

 

AUGUST 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

 

15.08.2019 Thu Independence Day

 

SEPTEMBER 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

 

10.09.2019 Tue First Onam
11.09.2019 Wed Thiruvonam
13.09.2019 Fri Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthi
21.09.2019 Sat Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day

 

OCTOBER 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

 

02.10.2019 Wed Gandhi Jayanthi
07.10.2019 Mon Mahanavami
08.10.2019 Tue Vijaya Dasami

 

NOVEMBER 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

 

DECEMBER 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

 

25.12.2019 Wed Christmas

 

Public Holidays
14.04.2019 Sun Birthday of Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Jayanthi
21.04.2019 Sun Easter
11.08.2019 Sun Id-ul-Advha* (Bakrid)
27.10.2019 Sun Deepavali
09.11.2019 Sat Milad-i-Sherif*(Birthday of Prophet Mohmmad)

 

Click here to read / download Kerala Public Holidays 2019 – Government Notification

Comments
Loading...