Rotational transfer of officials of Group ‘C’, ‘B’ (Non-Gazetted) and Assistant Superintendent Posts

Guidelines for transfer to regulate transfers of Group ‘C’ officials, Group ‘B’(non-gazetted) officials and Assistant Superintendent of Posts

Rotational transfer of officials of Group ‘C’, ‘B’ (Non-Gazetted) and Assistant Superintendent Posts: Department of Posts Order dated 08.03.2021

No. X-12/2019-SPB-II-Part (1)
Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts
(Personnel Division)

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg
New Delhi – 110 001

Dated: 08th March, 2021


All Chief Post masters General,
Chief General Manager, BD Dte/ Parcel Dte/ PLI Dte/ CEPT Mysore
Director, RAKNPA / All Postal Training Centres
Additional DG, Army Postal Service, C/o 56 APO

Subject: Rotational transfer of officials of Group ‘C’, Group ‘B’ (Non — Gazetted) and Assistant Superintendent of Posts in Department of Posts – reg.


I am directed to refer to Directorate letter no. X-12/1/2019-SPN-II dated 17.04.2020 vide which rotational transfer of officials were kept on hold till further orders. Thereafter, keeping in view the austerity measures, Directorate vide letter no. 12-1/2019-SPB-1 (Part 1) dated 19.05.2020 had issued some additional guidelines in consultation with Vigilance Division of Directorate to be taken into consideration while ordering rotational transfer for the year 2020-21, which were effective till 31.03.2021.

2. The matter has been reviewed in Directorate and competent authority has decided that provision of Rotational Transfer as available in Transfer guidelines issued vide letter no. 141-141/2013-SPN-II dated 17.01.2019 may be operated w.e.f. 01.04.2021.

Yours faithfully,

(Muthuraman C)
Assistant Director General (SPN)


Source: Department of Posts

Also check the following links related to this topic:

Cancellation of Periodical Transfers of the staff – Railway Board

Transfers of all Group A and Group B (Gazetted) officers – DOP

Clarification of Transfer Policy Guidelines – DOP

Delay in submission of transfer cases to Railway Board