Uttarkhand State Government Holiday List 2017

Government of Uttarkhand Notification – Holiday List 2017

Uttarkhand Govt has issued a Notification for Holiday List 2017

Public Holidays 2017

Date Day Holiday
26 Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
24 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri
12 Mar Sun Doljatra / Holika Dahan
13 Mar Mon Holi
4 Apr Tue Ram Navami
(Vaishnava)
14 Apr Fri Good Friday
14 Apr Fri Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
10 May Wed Buddha Purnima
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
7 Aug Mon Raksha Bandhan
15 Aug Tue Independence Day
15 Aug Tue Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
19 Oct Thu Diwali
(Festival of Lights)
20 Oct Fri Balipadyami Diwali
21 Oct Sat Bhai Duj / Chitragupth Jayanti
4 Nov Sat Guru Nanak Jayanti
2 Dec Sat Milad-un-Nabi
(Prophet’s Birthday)
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day

Download Uttarkhand Holidays List 2017

You might also like