NEET 2017: CBSE Announces 23 New Exam Cities

NEET 2017 : CBSE to conduct NEET 2017 (UG ) on 7th May in 103 cities, revise exam city option open – Facility to revise options is available till 27.03.2017

NEET 2017 : The Union Minister of Human Resources and Development, Prakash Javadekar has decided to increase 23 more new examination cities this year, due to increase in the number of registered candidates this year.  Therefore, NEET will be held in 103 cities as against 80 cities. The candidates who wish to revise their examination centres can do it from March 24 to 27.

In order to give their option for the city of examination candidates can log on to the official website at The exam will be held at 2200 institutions based on the credibility, reliability and infrastructure in these centres.

How to change NEET 2017 exam centre?

Log on to the official website –
On the homepage, click at ‘exam city correction’ flashing below online services
Enter your registration, password and click on login
Revise your city option

In a notification, Central Board of Secondary Education has informed this year record 11,35,104 candidates have registered for the entrance exam, which is 41.42 per cent high from the previous year. In 2016, a total of 8,02,594 medical aspirants registered for NEET.

With this, NEET will also be having an equivalent number of centre cities as in JEE (Main) examination. The single common entrance exam for admission in medical colleges of India will be held on May 7 in 2200 institutions.

The exam is slated for May 7.

The list of 23 new cities from where NEET 2017 will be conducted are the following:

  • Andhra Pradesh: Guntur
  • Andhra Pradesh: Tirupati
  • Gujarat: Anand
  • Gujarat: Bhavnagar
  • Gujarat: Gandhinagar
  • Karnataka: Davangiri
  • Karnataka: Hubli
  • Karnataka: Mysore
  • Karnataka: Udipi
  • Kerala: Kannur
  • Kerala: Thrissur
  • Maharashtra: Ahmednagar
  • Maharashtra: Amravati
  • Maharashtra: Kolhapur
  • Maharashtra: Satara
  • Punjab:  Amritsar
  • Rajasthan: Jodhpur
  • Tamil Nadu: Namakkal
  • Tamil Nadu: Tirunelveli
  • Tamil Nadu: Vellore
  • Uttar Pradesh: Gorakhpur
  • West Bengal: Howrah
  • West Bengal: Kharagpur

Important dates:

  • Date of uploading of admit cards on website: April 15
  • Date of examination: May 7
  • Declaration of result: June 8

About NEET:

The examination is held for admission to MBBS/BDS courses in India in medical/dental colleges run with the approval of Medical Council of India/Dental Council of India under the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, except for the institutions established through the Act of Parliament i.e. AIIMS and JIPMER Puducherry.

For more details visit official website :

Keep watching this page. This page will be updated with NEET 2017 hall ticket, exam information, answer key and result updates.

Best wishes :