Central Government Employees News, 7th Pay Commission, MACP, LTC, CGHS, Railways, Bank News, CPSE, NPS, Pension, DOPT and More

Public Holidays for West Bengal State Govt in the year 2013

List of Public Holidays in the year 2013 for West Bengal State Government

The following are Public Holidays for West Bengal State Government for the year 2013

Government of West Bengal

Finance Department

Audit Branch

No. 10015-F(P)

Kolkata, the 10th December, 2012.

NOTIFICATION

   In exercise of the power conferred by the explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (XXVI of 1881), read with Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, Notification No. 20/25/56-Pub(l) dated the 8” June, 1957 the Governor is pleased to declare the following days to be public holidays during the year 2013.

1. **Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12th January, Saturday
2. Netaji’s  Birthday 23rd January, Wednesday
3. **Republic Day 26th January, Saturday
4. Shree Panchami 15th February, Friday
5. Dol Jatra 27th March, Wednesday
6. Good Friday 29th March, Friday
7. Bengali New Years’ Day 15th April, Monday
8. May Day 1st May, Wednesday
9. Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore 9th May, Thursday
10. Id-UI-Fitre 9th August, Friday
11. Independence Day 15th August, Thursday
12. Gandhiji’s Birthday 2nd October, Wednesday
13. Mahalaya 4th October, Friday
14. Durga Puja

Saptami

11th October, Friday
15. ** Ashtami 12th October, Saturday
16. Dasami 14th October, Monday
17. Id-Uz-Zoha 16th October, Wednesday
18. Lakshmi Puja l8th October, Friday
19. **Kali Puja 2nd November, Saturday
20. Muharram 14th November, Thursday
21. Christmas Day 25th December, Wednesday

Note:

(1) Sundays are holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act.

   (2) In the year 2013, the following festivals / occasions fall on Sundays which are Public Holidays under N.I. Act. and hence have not been included in the list of holidays:

   (i) Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar : 14th April

(ii) Nabami of Durga Puja: 13th October

(iii) Guru Nanak’s Birthday & Parswanath’s Rathajatra : 17th November

   (3) The holiday with double asterisk marks i.e. (**) is applicable to those Government Offices only where Saturdays are not observed as full holiday.

   (4) General Instructions laid down below Notification No. 10018-F(P) dated 10.12.2012 enclosed herewith are to be followed in case of Muslim festivals.

Click here to read the full text of this order for list of public holidays in the the year 2013 for West Bengal state Government

 

Comments
Loading...
;

Add A Knowledge Base Question !

You will get a notification email when Knowledgebase answerd/updated!

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

close

Got a question?

Just post it on GC Assist and let the members of GConnect Community help you find the answer.